Club Champs

2020 MMBC Club Champs – Sunday 22nd November

The overall MMBC Club Champions (men and women) will be crowned on the basis of the following cumulative times.


The Manawatu MTB Club Championships will be held at the Arapuke MTB Park at the top of Scott’s Road. There is no water supply at the car park so bring plenty of water for the day.


Timing tags can be picked up from the Scotts Rd car park 10.30am2.30pm and must be returned by 4pm.


​Your age is taken as at 31/12/20 (as per Cycling NZ).

  • Senior = 19 – 29yo
  • Vet 1 = 30 – 39yo
  • Vet 2 = 40 – 49yo
  • Vet 3 = 50 – 59yo
  • Vet 4 = 60 – 69yo

The are no age divisions for the Enduro, E-bike or single-speed categories.


We’ll let you know via Facebook if we have to cancel due to extreme weather.

Clubs Champs Rules

The series will generally be run under the rules of the UCI and MTBNZ. Specific rules that apply include;

  • All riders must wear a correctly fitting helmet.
  • Repairs and wheel changes can be made at the start/finish area as long as competitors re-enter the course where they left it.
  • Bike changes are not permitted.
  • No headphones to be worn while racing.
  • Passing Etiquette;
    • Please use common sense and courtesy when passing and being passed. We are all sharing the same track with a wide range of speed and skills.
    • Front rider has right of way but must not impede a faster rider.
    • Passing rider should call clearly when a passing opportunity arises.
    • When being lapped please move aside for faster riders as soon as possible.